poplawo.blogg.se

Houdini oceans fxphd
Houdini oceans fxphd








Simulate the water around the boat using a FLIP simulationīlend this simulation around the edges towards the procedural to allow seamless blending in compositing.īuild Houdini Digital Assets to simplify your FX setups Project a boat on this ocean, so it dynamically moves along with it Render it realistically, using procedurals Throughout this project you will learn to: This is a course aimed at those who feel comfortable in Houdini but are looking to extend their skills. In the process we will use quite a few advanced techniques which we will tackle step by step.

#Houdini oceans fxphd full#

The majority of the course covers a project where we create a full CG shot of a boat on a rough sea. This course covers the Ocean FX tools, how they work and gives an insight in when to use the right tool. Though as prof Nick Nimble found there are still quite a few hurdles you have to take if you want to put a boat on an ocean. Easy to use shelf-tools allow one click setups of complicated networks. We're just happy to be a part of it.With the release of Houdini 13.0 SideFX has extended their Ocean FX tools that were introduced in H12.5. VFX just has great people in it, who work hard and do amazing stuff. We have hundred of happy members right now, I will leave it to them to express their opinions positively or negatively, but creatively we just enjoy doing this and love the industry. Is it perfect for everyone ? I doubt it, but hey it is a big world - and a big internet, I think choice is good. I am proud of the team at fxphd, and I am proud of positively contributing to the industry both with fxguide and fxphd. We love Houdini - we have not found the right instructor yet, but that is just how things played out for us. To be honest I first used Sidefx in 1999 when I was at Picture Start Productions doing Channel Nine Idents. Personally I wish he'd just email us directly if he has issues. Look this is a pointless he said, we said. Did I mention fxguide started in 1999? Come on please. fxphd was the first fully certified Online Autodesk training center and the first online Apple authorized training centers. I love this concept of us riding on the coat tails of cmi. I have no idea about the credits of the CMI guys - I am sure they have experience too. It is not to say I am anything special just I have a load of industry experience as have all our crew. I myself was nominated for an Emmy last year and won an AFI last year and was nominated again this year - for a film we worked on in fxphd ! Our client list in pretty strong, GM, ESPN, Toyota, etc etc. As for the idea we are rich enthusiasts - well our team is either working now or have recently worked at top facilities all over the world, from ILM to DD to Hydraulx. We have never knowingly copied any training, I am sure we have touched on tips that others have touched on, I would not for a second assume we were able to ONLY publish tips and training no one else had ever thought of. We paid to survey the market, we did not hid who we were, we openly looked for best practice in the field and then built on what we thought was good and we openly work with some of those companies we respected, companies such as PXC, CGChannel, AWN, VFXworld etc. But we also got training materials from each major DVD training outfit we could find. Yes, I personally have bought dvd's from CMI. UPDATE: This is response to a post that has since been removed by CMI *********************************************************** Well John and I discussed if we should respond - and I guess we decided to 1. Sharing is also the central paradigm of proceduralism. It is why the forums occupied by Houdini artists are so valuable. The very heart of Side Effects and by extension Houdini is a willingness to share. If any of the training videos I've posted on the Sidefx site sparks a desire to emulate the concepts and leads to new material, by all means I encourage that. Fair attribution should go along with that though. That people/companies are inspired by ideas from others, and making money from it, is quite alright by me. Show me an art form where that doesn't occur. As a teacher emulation is a very powerful tool, and certainly for beginners copying is an entry point to understanding. If this sharing went away the industry would die. Attempting to make your ideas proprietary is a very bad idea, particularly in this industry which survives on the generosity and enthusiastic sharing by artists. This thread seems to be concentrating on waving your hands around saying “me, me, it was my idea first ”.








Houdini oceans fxphd